RSS

#BookReview Sorry you are not my type by Sudeep Nagarkar

25 Apr

sorry-youre-not-my-type-by-sudeep-nagarkar-195x300Sorry you are not my type has been a breezy read. The thing that worked for the book is that it is written in a lucid way without much of gimmicks. And the story line is very relatable. This book is about and for the college goers as there is enough fodder for the youth to relate to. The fests, young relationships, the rivalry and the typical clash of personalities.

Auditions for a music band of Rajhans College brings together varied personalities, Vikram (a perfectionist), Anamika (a free spirited girl) and Yuvi (a music fanatic) As music gets them together as friends, there is a new addition to the group Aditya. The book revolves around how Adityas addition changes the dynamics of the trio. The book is a take on friendship, affection and of infatuation!

Book covers 2 years of college life of these 3 friends and gives you a perspective, which you feel you already know. To me this was like a stale read. There is not much that can be spoken about this book. There are many such books in bookstores. The only difference may be is that it is well written and edited well. The story is the run of the mill sorts aimed at the youth who donot like reading heavy stuff!. If you are bored and would like reading something light this is the one for you.

 

 

Source: Publisher

Publisher : Random House

Genre : Romance & Fiction

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 25, 2014 in books

 

2 responses to “#BookReview Sorry you are not my type by Sudeep Nagarkar

  1. Nish

    April 25, 2014 at 4:00 PM

    doesn’t sound like my cup of tea

     
  2. Neha Sharma

    May 11, 2014 at 10:15 PM

    Being an avid reader, I kept wondering whether I should add this book into my order cart or not, what if it turn out to be worse and a mistake as I had just heard of Sudeep’s books from shopkeepers and my friends but never read it. But my thoughts and comments about this book changed as soon as I completed the book in one go.

    Its definitely worth a read about how a care free girl goes through in her life and how her friends boosts her moral and a complete enjoyable tale of friendship.This book definitely brought tears to my eyes-both happy and sad!!

    This was my first book of Sudeep and I am totally impressed by his writing style. When I was searching for books on flipkart I didn’t wanted to buy yet another tale of Love. And this book is surely not all about love and kiss and all those cheesy things! It teaches you how to fight for the right path when everything in your life is going the wrong way!! The protagonist Anamika represents just another girl with whom we all can relate and thus this book leaves you with a feeling that whatever happened with her can happen to you too. Wonderful job done. Loved Vikrant, Anamika and Yuvi. And now am interested in Aditya’s life.

     

Leave a Reply

 
